top of page

Varied Grace & Examining Ourselves


English - 1 Peter 4:10 "As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God's varied grace...."

Writing/Lab - Lamentations 3:40 "Let us test and examine our ways and return, oh Lord."

Everyone has talents. Some we discover when we are young, some we don't discover until we are older.

When I was a child, my parents encouraged me to explore my talents. Discovering my strengths--and my weaknesses--was important for building my confidence and teaching me that with God's help, I could do many things I didn't think I could.

These past few weeks the junior high students have been writing personal essays. Personal essays are nonfiction pieces that can be funny or serious but must be true. They start with a statement that "hooks" the reader and often ends with a lesson the writer learned.

I am thrilled to see the progress the students have made so far. By examining their lives, they can more deeply self-evaluate their values, their relationships with others, and their relationship with God. I am so blessed to work with a group of such talented young people.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page